The Ringmaster

It’s been a week since I cranked this three-ring-circus up again. It’s been a mixed week. I don’t know that I’ve hit the goals that I set, because this is really the first chance I’ve had to sit down and look at them. I’ve almost been able to get the exercise I need.

I have nibbled wantonly, mostly  because there’s more junk in the house than usual and my husband and son aren’t doing their part to get it eaten. If it’s not gone by midweek, I’m just going to chuck it. I’d do it now, but waste is a big anathema around here.  Still, they’ve been warned.

Still I feel essentially like I am more or less in control. Occasionally the elephant steps out of line, the dogs are rambunctious, the clowns don’t cooperate and of course you can depend on the diva for at least one hissy fit every few days. Some nights the ringmaster is too tired to even weep. But still, it’s up and running, my life.

We’ll see where we are again next week.

Today

Target: 75  Steps 5735

Breakfast: hard-boiled egg, 5 m & ms, Lunch: Cobb salad, chocolate chip cookie, Dinner: 2 cups salted watermelon, two hard-boiled eggs, yogurt with granola, smore and later, two Oreos. 

Vigorous 1.5 mile over Huffman prairie. 

– This Week –

Number of pounds to lose this week: 1

Number of pounds lost this week: 1

Cumulative number to have lost by this point: 26

Actual cumulative number lost: 26

Number of steps to have walked: 30,000

Actual number of steps walked: 32,845*

Cumulative number to have walked: 500,000

Cumulative number walked: 609,474 (230 miles!)

*okay, I had an extra day this week, sue me. 🙂
bike ride, hike with run, 40 minutes apple picking, heavy-duty cleaning,
exercise associated with entertaining, energetic walk
Leave a Reply

