Happy Monday

Monday’s have traditionally been the day of reckoning here. I had come to dread them, because each Monday meant I had to face up to the fact that I was failing to meet my goals. This is the first Monday of the New Plan, and I feel decidedly more cheerful. I have only demanded 30,000 steps this week because I was a day late in getting started– next week, back to 35,000. I had hoped to have three exercise “events” each week and that proved impossible. So I am going to scale down a bit and try for at least one exercise “event” a week– this way I have room to grow. The changes I’ve made since last week are good ones, though. I’m making progress, and I feel so much better. Even though the steps for yesterday were very low. I think my body just needed a day to rest. After all, I’ve walked more than 200 miles.

(The mural in the photo above is by Tori LaConsay, a Georgia artist. She and her mural are the subject of a rather dramatic David and Goliath story– the retail giant H&M stole the design and copied it onto various items for sale and tried to weasel out paying Tori anything. Guess who prevailed?  You can read about it here.)

The target number for today is 53!  I walked 1143 steps.

Number of pounds to lose this week: 1

Number of pounds lost this week: 3!

Cumulative number to have lost by this point: 29

Actual cumulative number lost: 27

Number of steps to have walked: 30,000

Actual number of steps walked: 26,721

Cumulative number to have walked: 470,000

Cumulative number walked: 576,629 (218 miles!)

Exercise Event(s): Ring Stewarding at Dog Show (1100+ cal.)

Breakfast:  blueberries with yogurt and granola. Lunch: Lean Cuisine Chicken Alfredo (it was a lazy day– wouldn’t recommend this one though) Afternoon snacks: bowl of all natural “lite” popcorn, Planters nut bar, Ritz Crackers with cheese. Iced tea for dinner,

Too Damn Hot to Eat.

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday

Leave a Reply

