Packing

Tomorrow, I’m off to Missouri so tonight I’m packing. I’m stymied about what to take, it’s supposed to be 90 all the days I’m gone. I’ll be home on Sunday, because it’s Father’s Day and someone needs to be celebrated on such a day. I thought this was going to be a solo trip but it turns out my son, age 17, will ride shotgun. We’ll have to argue about the radio. I’m eager to stop for meals here and here and here. It will be great to see friends at the Rolla Kennel Club dog show, at Purina Farms, and very much looking forward to dinner with my father’s brilliant widow. It will be interesting to see what I do with consumption as road trips with food is one of my very favorite things.  We might come  home with one of these. We’ll see.

Yes, I’m packing the laptop, look for updates from out there in America.

P.S. Don’t forget to click the links. (The highlighted text.)

Target number today 55. Steps 4096. (Even with a weird ouch-y thing going on with my foot, more on that tomorrow.) Breakfast: two hard-boiled eggs, banana. Lunch grilled chicken sandwich, iced tea. Afternoon snack a cup of cottage cheese. Dinner: sliced roast chicken breast, spinach salad with hard-boiled egg, and sweet peppers.

4 thoughts on “Packing

Leave a Reply

