Flat Out

Well, this lovely horse is certainly the  most beautiful representation of “flat out” I’ve ever seen. This is the winner of last year’s Jockey Gold Cup. I’m flat out too, but I don’t look nearly this good. Maybe that lathered, lol. Been running all day, no time to do anything, certainly no time to write. Give me ’till Monday, I’ll give you something worthwhile.

In the meantime, because my life is upside down, I seem to be off the plateau, down another pound. Target for today is 60. I walked, trotted, galloped and plodded 14256 steps, and ate (don’t look, you’ll wince) a Sausage McMuffin, brought to me by a friend, half a green salad with grilled chicken (never got back to finish it) one small oatmeal cookie, and Oh, Bliss– two Beignets from Cafe du Monde, hand delivered straight from New Orleans.

I’ve got to go to bed, I’m due up in 4 hours.

One thought on “Flat Out

Leave a Reply

